Faculty Knowledge Exchange Units

Faculty Knowledge Exchange Units

As Knowledge Exchange is a core element not only at the institutional level but also at the faculty level, all ten Faculties have set up their KE units as a formal structure within the Faculty. Each Faculty KE unit is led by the faculty representative who serves on the KE Working Group, as follows:

Dr Roger Chan
Associate Dean (Research)

Dr Yoshiko Nakano
Associate Dean

Business & Economics
Professor Simon Lam
Associate Dean (Research)

Professor L P Samaranayake

Professor Edwin Yiu
Associate Dean (KE)

Professor Y S Hung
Associate Dean (KE)

Dr Felix Chan
Associate Dean (Research)

Li Ka Shing Faculty of Medicine
Professor Daniel Chan
Associate Dean (External Relations)

Professor W S Cheung
Associate Dean (Development and External Relations)

Social Sciences
Professor John Bacon-Shone
Associate Dean (Knowledge Exchange)

The Faculty KE units are supported by staff dedicated to work on KE. Working in concert with the Knowledge Exchange Office, the Faculty KE units play an instrumental role in promoting a culture conducive to KE at the faculty level and execute the Faculty KE plans to extend the power of the knowledge of the Faculties to the society at large.

As members of the KE Working Group, the above-mentioned faculty representatives also provide support to the KE Executive Group and co-ordinate the implementation of strategic KE initiatives.