Congratulations also to … (issue 11)

Congratulations also to …

Warm congratulations are also extended to the following colleagues who have won the Faculty Knowledge Exchange (KE) Awards 2016 of their respective Faculties:

Faculty of Arts:

Dr Eva N.S. NG
, School of Chinese

'Resources for Interpreting'

Click here for the story.    

Faculty of Business and Economics:

Dr Michael CHAU
, School of Business

'Engaging Young People Online'

Faculty of Dentistry:

Dr King Lun HO
and team members – Professor Chun Hung CHU, Dr Mike Y.Y. LEUNG, Dr Duangporn DUANGTHIP

'Empowering a Non-governmental Non-profit Organization to Deliver Primary Oral Care to Hong Kong Citizens'

Click here for the video.

Faculty of Education:

Dr Samuel K.W. CHU
, Division of Information and Technology Studies

'Reading Battle: Enhancing Students' Reading Interest and Ability with a Gamified, Self-paced, Interactive Children Literature e-Quiz Platform'

Click here for the story.

Faculty of Law:

Mr Benny Y.T. TAI
 and team members – Professor Johannes M.M. CHAN, Miss Karen K.Y. KONG, Miss Isabella Wenting LIU, Department of Law

'Rule of Law Education Project (ROLE)'

Click here for the story.

Faculty of Science:

Professor Chi-Ming CHE
, Department of Chemistry

'High Performance Phosphorescent Platinum(II) Emitters for OLED Application'

And to the following colleagues who have won the KE Award (Non-Faculty Unit) 2016:

Dr King-wa FU and Mr Chung-Hong CHAN, Journalism and Media Studies Centre

'Weiboscope: Open Data, Data Analysis and Visualization of the Chinese Social Media'

Click here for the story.