The 2013 Trans-Tasman 3MT Competition was held on Friday, October 18, 2013 at The University of Western Sydney (UWS), Parramatta. Over 40 universities representing more than 50,000 PhD and Masters students in Australia, New Zealand, the South Pacific and Hong Kong competed in this competition.

The HKU 3MT 2013 Champion, Ms Cassini Chu, PhD candidate in the Faculty of Social Sciences, represented HKU in the 2013 Trans-Tasman 3MT Competition.

Click the banner below for more details:



Participating Institutions

  • Australian Catholic University
  • AUT University, Auckland, New Zealand
  • Bond University
  • Charles Darwin University
  • Charles Sturt University
  • Curtin University
  • Deakin University Australia Worldly
  • Edith Cowan University
  • Flinders University
  • Griffith University
  • James Cook University
  • La Trobe University
  • Macquarie University
  • Massey University
  • Monash University
  • Murdoch University
  • Queensland University of Technology
  • RMIT University
  • Southern Cross University
  • Swinburne University of Technology
  • The Australian National University
  • The University of Adelaide
  • The University of Auckland
  • The University of Hong Kong
  • The University of Melbourne
  • The University of Newcastle
  • The University of Queensland
  • The University of Sydney
  • The University of Waikato
  • The University of Western Australia
  • University of Ballarat
  • University of Canberra
  • University of Canterbury
  • University of New England
  • University of New South Wales
  • University of Otago
  • University of South Australia
  • University of Technology, Sydney (UTS)
  • University of the Sunshine Coast
  • University of Western Sydney
  • University of Wollongong
  • UTAS
  • Victoria University
  • Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand


Live Streaming

UWS provided both audio and visual live streaming via Television Sydney. Viewers could watch the competition live at UWS Trans-Tasman 3MT web page.