跳往主要內容

知識交流焦點

  • 天台農場

    天台農場

    自己種菜說來合理,但身處香港這個城市森林,很少人有自己的花園。現在港大園境建築學部編寫了一本建設和營運生產性天台農場手冊,除了可以讓人自己種菜外,同時也可以把社區連繫起來。

    更多
  • 香港大學建築學院2013-14 / 2014-15知識交流報告

    香港大學建築學院2013-14 / 2014-15知識交流報告

    港大建築學院2013-14/2014-15知識交流報告輯錄了學院一系列聯繫社群的知識交流項目。這些社區項目把建築,景觀設計,古蹟保育和城市規劃的知識帶給公眾。報告內容也包括了學院與社區及業界共同解決社區問題的項目。

    更多
  • 2015年知識交流獎

    2015年知識交流獎

    香港大學於2011年設立了「學院知識交流獎」,由各學院選出對知識交流作出重要貢獻的教員,表揚他們對工商界或社會所帶來的經濟、社會或文化影響。2015年「學院知識交流獎」的得獎名單已公布。

    更多
  • 香港大學建築系舉行2014-15畢業展覽

    香港大學建築系舉行2014-15畢業展覽

    港大建築學院一年一度的畢業展覽展出多個由的建築碩士和學士課程畢業學生,以及園境建築學士的建築設計項目。展覽於6月20日至29日在港大建築系舉行。這些項目展示了學生對建築環境的視野,也反映了他們對社會和文化環境的關注以及解決這些問題的策略。

    更多
  • 港大房地產及建設系推出樓宇維修成本數據庫及估算器網站

    港大房地產及建設系推出樓宇維修成本數據庫及估算器網站

    由於本港大部分樓宇業主缺乏相關的專業知識和經驗,因此在進行樓宇維修時往往容易受到承建商圍標和抬價而招致損失。由港大房地產及建設系鄒廣榮教授所領導的研究團隊為香港廉政公署進行研究,檢視了市區重建局香港房屋協會從2009至2013年間一共426個「樓宇更新大行動」項目的樓宇維修成本數據,該數據庫的初步研究成果已透過網上互動平台發佈,包括一個樓宇維修費用估算器。有意進行大厦維修的業主在估算器輸入樓宇資料後,便可估算大約所涉及的維修費用。為了進一步提高樓宇維修市場收費的透明度,研究團隊呼籲所有非資助維修項目的私人樓宇業主與他們聯絡,分享其樓宇維修的成本等資料,共同協助制定和發佈樓宇維修費用的參考準則,期望令廣大的市民獲得更多實用資訊。

    更多
  • 港大建築師於World Architecture Festival奪“Small Project of the Year 2014”

    港大建築師於World Architecture Festival奪“Small Project of the Year 2014”

    建築學系的林君翰先生和Olivier Ottevaere先生憑項目“The Pinch”於World Architecture Festival(編譯:世界建築節)奪得“Small Project of the Year 2014”(編譯:「2014年度最佳小型項目」)。項目獲港大2011至12年度知識交流撥款計劃資助,是2012年雲南發生地震後,政府統籌的災區重建項目之一。項目團隊與當地木材廠合作,在受地震破壞的村落興建一個社區圖書館。圖書館和周邊的廣場提供了公共空間予村民聚會,並予孩童閱讀和嬉戲。世界建築節是一年一度的盛會和頒獎典禮,旨在表揚和交流世界各地優秀的建築。(內文只有英文版)

    更多
  • 2014年知識交流獎

    2014年知識交流獎

    香港大學於2011年設立了「學院知識交流獎」,由各學院選出對知識交流作出重要貢獻的教員,表揚他們對工商界或社會所帶來的經濟、社會或文化影響。有見「學院知識交流獎」非常成功,港大亦於2012年加設了「知識交流獎」(非學院單位),以表揚大學其他獨立部門或單位同樣為知識交流作出重要貢獻的教職員。2014年「知識交流獎」的得獎名單已公布。

    更多

Skip to main content

KE Spotlight

  • Faculty of Architecture’s Knowledge Exchange Report 2013-14/2014-15

    Faculty of Architecture’s Knowledge Exchange Report 2013-14/2014-15

    HKU Faculty of Architecture presents examples of their activities that illustrate a range of engagements in its Knowledge Exchange Report 2013-14/2014-15.  These  community engagement projects bring architecture, landscape, conservation and urbanism to the public. There are also examples of projects in which the Faculty works with the community and professionals to help solve community problems.

    Read More
  • Knowledge Exchange Awards 2015

    Knowledge Exchange Awards 2015

    The Faculty Knowledge Exchange (KE) Awards were introduced in 2011 in order to recognize each Faculty’s outstanding KE accomplishment that has made demonstrable economic, social or cultural impacts to benefit the community, business/industry, or partner organizations. Results of the 2015 Faculty KE Awards are now available.

    Read More
  • HKU Department of Architecture holds Degree Show 2014-15

    HKU Department of Architecture holds Degree Show 2014-15

    The Degree Show is an annual event to showcase graduation projects and projects by students in various masters and undergraduate programmes at the Faculty of Architecture. The exhibition is held from June 20 to 29 at the HKU Department of Architecture. The projects represent the students' visions of the built-environment, reflecting their concerns with social and cultural environments, and their determination to tackle contemporary issues in architecture with new approaches.

    Read More
  • HKU Department of Real Estate and Construction launches online platform on Building Maintenance Cost (BMC) Database and Estimator

    HKU Department of Real Estate and Construction launches online platform on Building Maintenance Cost (BMC) Database and Estimator

    Most building owners in Hong Kong are vulnerable to exploitative methods such as bid-rigging and price inflation by unscrupulous consultants and contractors when undertaking building maintenance projects. A research team from HKU Department of Real Estate and Construction, led by Professor K. W. Chau, was commissioned by the Independent Commission Against Corruption (ICAC) to analyze data on cost of building maintenance of 426 Operation Building Bright (OBB) projects that were managed by the Urban Renewal Authority (URA) and Hong Kong Housing Society (HKHS) between 2009 and 2013. An interactive online platform, including a Building Maintenance Cost (BMC) Estimator, has been established to disseminate the findings of the project and help building owners estimate maintenance cost. To further enhance the transparency of the building maintenance market, the research team would like to appeal to owners of private buildings that have undergone comprehensive non-subsidized maintenance works to contact its department so that maintenance cost information can be shared, collectively analyzed, and publicized as reference benchmarks for the benefit of everyone in Hong Kong.

    Read More
  • HKU architects win the "Small Project of the Year 2014" award at the World Architecture Festival

    HKU architects win the "Small Project of the Year 2014" award at the World Architecture Festival

    Mr John Lin and Mr Olivier Ottevaere of the Department of Architecture won the "Small Project of the Year 2014" award at the World Architecture Festival with their project, "The Pinch". The project was funded by the HKU Knowledge Exchange Fund in 2011/12. As part of the government-led reconstruction work following the 2012 Yunnan earthquake in China, the team collaborated with a local timber factory and built a community library in a village damaged by the earthquake. The library and the surrounding plaza offer public space for villagers to meet and children to read and play. World Architecture Festival is an annual festival and awards competition dedicated to celebrating and sharing architectural excellence from across the globe.

    Read More
  • Knowledge Exchange Awards 2014

    Knowledge Exchange Awards 2014

    The Faculty Knowledge Exchange (KE) Awards were introduced in 2011 in order to recognize each Faculty's outstanding KE accomplishment that has made demonstrable economic, social or cultural impacts to benefit the community, business/industry, or partner organizations. Following the successful launch of the Faculty KE Awards, the KE Award (Non-Faculty Unit) was introduced in 2012 with the same objective for the independent centres, institutes and units of the University. Results of the 2014 KE Awards are now available.

    Read More
  • Knowledge Exchange Awards 2013

    Knowledge Exchange Awards 2013

    The Faculty Knowledge Exchange (KE) Awards were introduced in 2011 in order to recognize each Faculty's outstanding KE accomplishment that has made demonstrable economic, social or cultural impacts to benefit the community, business/industry, or partner organizations. Results of the 2013 Faculty KE Awards are now available.

    Read More