跳往主要內容

知識交流焦點

  • 港大研究團隊利用大數據準確預測新冠肺炎傳播規律

    港大研究團隊利用大數據準確預測新冠肺炎傳播規律

    由港大帶領的國際研究團隊提出一種嶄新方法,採用人口流動數據,準確預測新型冠狀病毒肺炎(新冠肺炎)傳播的規律,並建立風險評估模型,可於早期識別出傳播新冠肺炎的高風險地區,有助公共衛生專家及各國政府盡早實施傳染病防控措施。港大經濟及工商管理學院市場營銷學副教授賈軾博士及其研究團隊,使用由內地一家主要流動電訊商提供的全國人口流動數據,追蹤在2020年1月1日至24日,即内地農曆新年春運大規模人口流動至武漢封城期間,總共超過1,100萬人次從武漢或經由武漢轉往至內地31個省和區的296個地級市的人口流動情況。賈博士的研究團隊將人口流動數據與截至2020年2月19日在內地的新冠肺炎確診病例的數量作比較,發現疫症爆發中心(武漢)流出的人口數量跟全國各地區新冠肺炎病例數目和地理分佈有直接相連關係。研究人員發現,該模型可以從統計學上解釋了新冠肺炎在全國分佈96%的情況,從而有助於識別高風險區域。

    更多
  • 2019年學院知識交流獎

    2019年學院知識交流獎

    香港大學每年的「學院知識交流獎」,由各學院選出對知識交流作出重要貢獻的教員,表揚他們對工商界或社會所帶來的經濟、社會或文化影響。2019年「學院知識交流獎」的得獎名單已公布。

    更多
  • 2018年學院知識交流獎

    2018年學院知識交流獎

    香港大學每年的「學院知識交流獎」,由各學院選出對知識交流作出重要貢獻的教員,表揚他們對工商界或社會所帶來的經濟、社會或文化影響。2018年「學院知識交流獎」的得獎名單已公布。

    更多
  • 2017年知識交流獎

    2017年知識交流獎

    香港大學每年的「學院知識交流獎」,由各學院選出對知識交流作出重要貢獻的教員,表揚他們對工商界或社會所帶來的經濟、社會或文化影響。2017年「知識交流獎」的得獎名單已公布。

    更多
  • 2016年知識交流獎

    2016年知識交流獎

    香港大學每年的「學院知識交流獎」,由各學院選出對知識交流作出重要貢獻的教員,表揚他們對工商界或社會所帶來的經濟、社會或文化影響。此外,「知識交流獎」(非學院單位)表揚大學其他獨立部門或單位同樣為知識交流作出重要貢獻的教職員。2016年「知識交流獎」的得獎名單已公布。

    更多
  • 2015年知識交流獎

    2015年知識交流獎

    香港大學於2011年設立了「學院知識交流獎」,由各學院選出對知識交流作出重要貢獻的教員,表揚他們對工商界或社會所帶來的經濟、社會或文化影響。2015年「學院知識交流獎」的得獎名單已公布。

    更多
  • 香港大學勝岀路易威登首屆物流供應鏈設計賽

    香港大學勝岀路易威登首屆物流供應鏈設計賽

    香港大學工程學院經濟及工商管理學院學生組成「香港隊」,參與了路易威登首次舉辦的學際物流供應鏈設計比賽,以其優秀的物流配送企劃設計,勝出比賽。參賽者包括來自歐洲丶北美洲及亞洲六所頂尖大學的學生。

    更多

Skip to main content

KE Spotlight

  • Faculty Knowledge Exchange Awards 2020

    Faculty Knowledge Exchange Awards 2020

    The annual Faculty Knowledge Exchange (KE) Awards recognise each Faculty’s outstanding KE accomplishment that has made demonstrable economic, social or cultural impacts to benefit the community, business/industry, or partner organisations. Results of the 2020 Faculty KE Awards are now available.

    Read More
  • HKU-led study accurately tracks COVID-19 spread with big data

    HKU-led study accurately tracks COVID-19 spread with big data

    An international research team led by HKU developed a new method to accurately track the spread of COVID-19 using population flow data, and establishing a new risk assessment model to identify high-risk locales of COVID-19 at an early stage, which serves as a valuable toolkit to public health experts and policy makers in implementing infectious disease control during new outbreaks. Dr Jayson Jia, Associate Professor of Marketing at the Faculty of Business and Economics of HKU and lead author of the study, and his team used nation-wide data provided by a major national carrier in China to track population movement out of Wuhan between January 1 and 24, 2020, a period covering the annual Chunyun mass migration before the Chinese Lunar New Year to a lockdown of the city to contain the virus. The movement of over 11 million people travelling through Wuhan to 296 prefectures in 31 provinces and regions in China were tracked. Combining the population flow data with the number and location of COVID-19 confirmed cases up to February 19, 2020 in China, Dr Jia’s team showed that the relative quantity of human movement from the disease epicentre, in this case, Wuhan, directly predicted the relative frequency and geographic distribution of the number of COVID-19 cases across China. The researchers found that their model can explain 96% of the distribution and intensity of the spread of COVID-19 across China statistically which helps to identify high risk area.

    Read More
  • Faculty Knowledge Exchange Awards 2019

    Faculty Knowledge Exchange Awards 2019

    The annual Faculty Knowledge Exchange (KE) Awards recognise each Faculty’s outstanding KE accomplishment that has made demonstrable economic, social or cultural impacts to benefit the community, business/industry, or partner organisations. Results of the 2019 Faculty KE Awards are now available.

    Read More
  • Faculty Knowledge Exchange Awards 2018

    Faculty Knowledge Exchange Awards 2018

    The annual Faculty Knowledge Exchange (KE) Awards recognise each Faculty’s outstanding KE accomplishment that has made demonstrable economic, social or cultural impacts to benefit the community, business/industry, or partner organisations. Results of the 2018 Faculty KE Awards are now available.

    Read More
  • Knowledge Exchange Awards 2017

    Knowledge Exchange Awards 2017

    The annual Faculty Knowledge Exchange (KE) Awards recognise each Faculty’s outstanding KE accomplishment that has made demonstrable economic, social or cultural impacts to benefit the community, business/industry, or partner organisations. Results of the 2017 Faculty KE Awards are now available.

    Read More
  • Knowledge Exchange Awards 2016

    Knowledge Exchange Awards 2016

    The annual Faculty Knowledge Exchange (KE) Awards recognize each Faculty's outstanding KE accomplishment that has made demonstrable economic, social or cultural impacts to benefit the community, business/industry, or partner organizations. The KE Award (Non-Faculty Unit) was introduced with the same objective for the independent centres, institutes and units of the University. Results of the 2016 KE Awards are now available.

    Read More
  • Knowledge Exchange Awards 2015

    Knowledge Exchange Awards 2015

    The Faculty Knowledge Exchange (KE) Awards were introduced in 2011 in order to recognize each Faculty’s outstanding KE accomplishment that has made demonstrable economic, social or cultural impacts to benefit the community, business/industry, or partner organizations. Results of the 2015 Faculty KE Awards are now available.

    Read More