跳往主要內容

知識交流焦點

  • 2015年知識交流獎

    2015年知識交流獎

    香港大學於2011年設立了「學院知識交流獎」,由各學院選出對知識交流作出重要貢獻的教員,表揚他們對工商界或社會所帶來的經濟、社會或文化影響。2015年「學院知識交流獎」的得獎名單已公布。

    更多
  • 2014年知識交流獎

    2014年知識交流獎

    香港大學於2011年設立了「學院知識交流獎」,由各學院選出對知識交流作出重要貢獻的教員,表揚他們對工商界或社會所帶來的經濟、社會或文化影響。有見「學院知識交流獎」非常成功,港大亦於2012年加設了「知識交流獎」(非學院單位),以表揚大學其他獨立部門或單位同樣為知識交流作出重要貢獻的教職員。2014年「知識交流獎」的得獎名單已公布。

    更多
  • 香港大學言語及聽覺科學部為低收入家庭的兒童提供言語治療

    香港大學言語及聽覺科學部為低收入家庭的兒童提供言語治療

    香港大學教育學院言語及聽覺科學部與曙光兒童基金合作,成立「言語治療資助計劃」,讓其學生在大學臨床導師指導下,為低收入家庭的語障兒童提供協助及治療。自2013年成立以來,計劃已幫助了約70名兒童。最近三年,本港確診語障的十二歲以下兒童,由2011年約2600名,攀升至2013年近3100名,但現時衞生署轄下的「兒童體能智力測驗服務」,只有九名言語治療師為有需要兒童提供服務。

    更多
  • 2013年知識交流獎

    2013年知識交流獎

    香港大學於2011年設立了「學院知識交流獎」,由各學院選出對知識交流作出重要貢獻的教員,表揚他們對工商界或社會所帶來的經濟、社會或文化影響。2013年「學院知識交流獎」的得獎名單已公布。

    更多
  • 港大教育學院為香港中學文憑考試中國語文科口語溝通設計教材

    港大教育學院為香港中學文憑考試中國語文科口語溝通設計教材

    香港大學教育學院於二零一零年至二零一二年間得到廿多間學校參與此研究計劃,透過與約百多名教師的交流,為八百多名高中學生提供了各種形式的口語溝通能力培訓,讓學生了解自己的口語溝通能力,加以強化,幫助學生準備文憑試中文科的「口語溝通」能力測試。此外,這項研究計劃為中學設計了《教學資源套》來提升學生的口語溝通技巧。此研究計劃由香港優質教育基金撥款共二百萬元贊助。

    更多
  • 港大研發有助護理聲線的智能手機及平板電腦應用程式

    港大研發有助護理聲線的智能手機及平板電腦應用程式

    香港大學教育學院言語及聽覺科學部聲線研究所於2007至2010年度透過問卷訪問了115位老師,發現其中五成半受訪者有聲線問題。有見及此,研究所研發了一套應用於智能手機及平板電腦的聲線護理程式,以推廣聲線護理,預防聲線問題。

    更多
  • 2012年知識交流獎

    2012年知識交流獎

    香港大學於2011年設立了「學院知識交流獎」,由各學院選出對知識交流作出重要貢獻的教員,表揚他們對工商界或社會所帶來的經濟、社會或文化影響。有見「學院知識交流獎」非常成功,本年度加設了「非學院單位知識交流獎」,以表揚大學其他獨立部門或單位同樣為知識交流作出重要貢獻的教職員。

    更多

Skip to main content

KE Spotlight

  • Knowledge Exchange Awards 2015

    Knowledge Exchange Awards 2015

    The Faculty Knowledge Exchange (KE) Awards were introduced in 2011 in order to recognize each Faculty’s outstanding KE accomplishment that has made demonstrable economic, social or cultural impacts to benefit the community, business/industry, or partner organizations. Results of the 2015 Faculty KE Awards are now available.

    Read More
  • Knowledge Exchange Awards 2014

    Knowledge Exchange Awards 2014

    The Faculty Knowledge Exchange (KE) Awards were introduced in 2011 in order to recognize each Faculty's outstanding KE accomplishment that has made demonstrable economic, social or cultural impacts to benefit the community, business/industry, or partner organizations. Following the successful launch of the Faculty KE Awards, the KE Award (Non-Faculty Unit) was introduced in 2012 with the same objective for the independent centres, institutes and units of the University. Results of the 2014 KE Awards are now available.

    Read More
  • HKU Division of Speech and Hearing Sciences provides speech therapy to children from low-income families

    HKU Division of Speech and Hearing Sciences provides speech therapy to children from low-income families

    HKU Faculty of Education's Division of Speech and Hearing Sciences has partnered with Sunshine Children Foundation to establish a speech therapy sponsorship programme for children from low-income families. Students from the Division provide assistance and therapy to children who have speech impairments under supervision of their clinical supervisors. About 70 children have benefited since the programme was introduced in 2013. In Hong Kong, the number of children aged 12 or below diagnosed with speech impairments rose from about 2,600 in 2011 to nearly 3,100 in 2013 while there are only nine speech therapists with the Department of Health's Child Assessment Service.

    Read More
  • Knowledge Exchange Awards 2013

    Knowledge Exchange Awards 2013

    The Faculty Knowledge Exchange (KE) Awards were introduced in 2011 in order to recognize each Faculty's outstanding KE accomplishment that has made demonstrable economic, social or cultural impacts to benefit the community, business/industry, or partner organizations. Results of the 2013 Faculty KE Awards are now available.

    Read More
  • HKU Faculty of Education develops teaching materials on HKDSE Chinese Language oral exam

    HKU Faculty of Education develops teaching materials on HKDSE Chinese Language oral exam

    The HKU Faculty of Education partnered with 22 secondary schools between 2010 and 2012 to interview around 800 students and 100 Chinese Language teachers to identify the problems faced by students in preparing for the HKDSE Chinese Language oral exam. The project team has developed teaching materials for secondary schools to help raise students' oral communication skills. The project is supported by a $2 million funding from the Quality Education Fund.

    Read More
  • HKU develops smartphone/tablet application to prevent voice problems

    HKU develops smartphone/tablet application to prevent voice problems

    The HKU Division of Speech & Hearing Sciences interviewed 115 teachers between 2007 and 2010, and found that 55% of them had voice problems. The Division has developed a smartphone/tablet application to promote vocal hygiene to prevent voice problems.

    Read More
  • Knowledge Exchange (KE) Awards 2012

    Knowledge Exchange (KE) Awards 2012

    The Faculty Knowledge Exchange (KE) Awards were introduced in 2011 in order to recognize each Faculty's outstanding KE accomplishment that has made demonstrable economic, social or cultural impacts to benefit the community, business/industry, or partner organizations. Following the successful launch of the Faculty KE Awards, the KE Award (Non-Faculty Unit) has been introduced this year with the same objective for the independent centres, institutes and units of the University.

    Read More